THE PROMISE IN THE STRIP CLUB

His friend squeezed secretly money into my hand and said, “Go give my friend a few dances.” I grabbed his friend’s hand and guided him into the lap dance room. He was wearing a very heavy, leather jacket, so I asked him if he wanted to take it off. He reached into his jacket and pulled out his wallet. He gave me a significant amount of money and said, “You’re very beautiful and under other circumstances I would dance with you all night long but not tonight.” I was shocked, “I said, but I would love to dance for you.” And it was true. He was a very good looking, kind, young man. But then I read it in his eyes and said, “I see you told your girlfriend you wouldn’t do lap dances tonight.” He said, “Yes, I promised. Let’s go and talk at the bar.” I said, “I will have to give your friend his money back. Otherwise it’s not right.” He said, “No keep his money too. It’s OK.” I asked him, “What are we going to tell your friend? We shouldn’t lie.” He said, “I’ll handle it.” When we returned to the bar we were lucky. His friend was outside smoking. When he returned Mr. Promise just said to his friend, “You’re killing me.” He didn’t lie, he didn’t make up a story … he handled the situation beautifully.
We spent a wonderful time at the bar talking till they left. A man who can hold his promise is something I meet very rarely. But when you meet him he’s like a rare treasure. You value him very much. You know you met a real man, because real man hold their promises. I will never forget Mr. Promise. I know he will marry the girl he gave the promise to, and they will have two beautiful children together. I hope they will live happily ever after …

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/59749732

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

Leave a Reply

