EVERYTHING A STRIPPER IS THANKFUL FOR

Dear God,
Today, although I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in the traditional way out of respect for the Native Americans, I still want to express my gratitude. We all have much to be thankful for, and we should express it more often.
Thank You, Lord for letting me find the best strip club in L.A. and thank you for them hiring me. Frankly, this might be the best club in the world but I am not sure since I’ve only danced in L.A. I also wanted to express to You how thankful I am that I can work as a stripper. Thank You for blessing me with the strength, looks, brains, butt, breast, genetics, intelligence to be very successful in this industry. Thank You for all my lovely customers even if they make my life sometimes hell. But without customers I am not a dancers. Thank You for keeping me safe in the strip club and on my way home from the club. Thank You for watching over me, allowing me to earn money by entertaining people with my pole, dance, conversation, and seduction skills. Thank You for my ability to earn the money I earn to make the world a better place with it. I wish I could do more but what I pull off weekly due to the club is astonishing. Thank You God, for letting me discover light and compassion for cruel humanity working as a stripper. Thank You helping me understand the dark shadow side of human nature by seeing, feeling, breathing, and learning to accept it. Thank You God, for making me strong enough to resist this darkness and helping me to spread light, love, and honesty to my best ability. Thank You Lord for everything and all that the strip club taught me. I’ve learned so much, grown into a woman, and I appreciate each and every experience I had.
Thank You God, for my good genetics and my healthy, beautiful body. I hope I have many years left to serve in the strip club if you wish so and if this is what I am good at. With eternal gratitude and despite the fact that many people say You don’t help strippers. Thank You for watching over me.

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/59749732

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

2 Responses to “EVERYTHING A STRIPPER IS THANKFUL FOR”

  1. Thank you for understanding this and spreading the light. Always warm my heart when i see this inside the club., and thank for your daily writings and to descibe your experience and feelings into words. Love your blog. One of mye personal favorites , Peace Prayer of Saint Francis:

    Lord, make me an instrument of your peace:
    where there is hatred, let me sow love;
    where there is injury, pardon;
    where there is doubt, faith;
    where there is despair, hope;
    where there is darkness, light;
    where there is sadness, joy.

    O divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek
    to be consoled as to console,
    to be understood as to understand,
    to be loved as to love.
    For it is in giving that we receive,
    it is in pardoning that we are pardoned

Leave a Reply

