WHEN THE STRIP CLUB IS A HEALING PLACE

He was 23 years young and visiting my club for the first time. A very polite young man who understood that we strippers are at work. He told me about his parents and how they fight a lot. He said, “I basically left the house because they were fighting again. I just can’t take it anymore.” Then he revealed something interesting, “I come to places like this to talk. I feel I am not judged here, and I can talk to women. The outside world is very judgemental and you always have to pretend. I don’t feel judged or inadequate when I talk to the women that work in strip clubs.” The club can be a healing place. There is much more acceptance and open mindedness. We don’t expect people of a certain age to act a certain way. Most of us dancers are good listeners, and often, it’s enough to listen and let someone be. Acceptance can be healing.

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/59749732

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

Leave a Reply

