MEANINGFUL CONVERSATIONS AT THE STRIP CLUB

He asked me, “Jones, does it get easier losing a pet? Tiger was my first dog, and I feel ashamed to admit I cried more when he passed than when my grandpa passed away.” Strip club customers come with questions you would never think anybody addresses in this type of establishment. I don’t know if I have the answers to questions about life and death, so I replied, “I cannot say it gets easier. But with each dog you learn and grow. They teach you. And the only false they have is that they don’t live long enough.” He said, “You’re right about that, but I can never ever go through this pain again, although, Tiger, did teach me so much.” I looked him sharp in the eye and said to the young man, “Yes, you can. Maybe, one day you will go and rescue a dog from the shelter and with that you make a difference. You will make the world a better place for this dog. And I think your beloved Tiger is still not done teaching you one of the most important lessons we all have to learn and accept: death, no matter how painful and gruesome it seems, is part of life. One day, you will die too. We all will. And your Tiger will be there to pick you up and guide you over, and hopefully a few other dogs you gave a good life.”
You cannot avoid death.

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/59749732

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

Leave a Reply

