SHE’S NOT LOOKING TO KISS ANOTHER MAN

Tonight I feel like I will never love again

I don’t want another man

Dog kisses and wet noses

They replace all those forgotten roses

The most beautiful girl on the floor

So many are knocking on my door

You broke the wrong girl’s heart

Made my reality taste bitter and tart

Only dog kisses and soft paws

They have never had any flaws

The bed sheets are cold

Like snow flakes that fold

And stack on top of each other

At least I wish I could hold my mother

Dog kisses and floppy ears

Celebrating with them many honest years

Dog kisses and wagging tails

Are the only happiness but it’s frail

Dog kisses and souls full of love

Never live long enough

The heart can only break so many times

Till it hardens and commits the worst suicide crime

Dog kisses and the musky coonhound scent

Will make me live through this last tragic end

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/59749732

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

Leave a Reply

