ANGRY STRIPPER BODY

On some mornings, when my alarm goes off, I think to myself, this cannot be happening to me. My body is screaming at me from pain. My neck is stiff, and I cannot turn my head to the right, my lower back is throbbing and so tight it feels like it will explode, my left hip is so painful I feel like I am never going to be able to even sit up in bed, my left knee feels broken, and my feet feel as if someone beat them with a stick — not just the bottom of my feet, the tops of them as well. I know I have spent too many hours standing in my 8 inch stilettos, I did too many spins, climbs, inverts, butterflies, kneehangs, and handsprings on the pole, and I rolled too many times over the stage floor. On mornings like this, just for a moment, you think you are staring in your own nightmare. But when you realize it’s reality, not a nightmare, you decide to get up, and walk on those sore feet, carry your head with grace on your painful neck, and continue to push forward as you walk in your sore knees, hips, and back. You either get used to the pain, or you forget about it. Life goes on, the show goes on, you have no time to lose, and you’ll take that stage again.

Like I said before, not every woman has what it takes to be a stripper. Not everybody is strong enough to live their Jones.

Jonesing for more? http://www.amazon.com/dp/1257802860/ref=dra_a_rv_ss_ho_it_P1400_1000?tag=dradis-20

Or watch http://vimeo.com/5974973

Or click on https://www.amazon.com/author/aajones

Leave a Reply

